Invisible Change

2014 - WismART - w106

12,90 €

Herzlichen Dank für Ihr Interesse an Ajazz-CDs. Wir liefern direkt ab Werk, versandkostenfrei mit beiliegender Rechnung inklusive ausgeführter MWSt.
Aktuell nutzen wir PayPal für den Bezahlvorgang.
Unsere Neuheiten gibt es darüberhinaus in vielen guten Fachgeschäften, wie z.B. Beck (München), Dussmann (Berlin), Media Markt (Mainz), Müller (Nürnberg), Rimpo (Tübingen), Saturn (Dortmund, Hamburg, Köln), Sweetwater (Dresden).

Ich habe die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) und die Widerrufsbelehrung gelesen und stimme diesen ausdrücklich zu.

Überprüfen Sie im Folgenden bitte, ob Ihre Lieferadresse korrekt ist.


w106 :: Invisible Change :: Spring


  1. Mir   0:50
  2. Riff & Raff   6:59
  3. Giant's Meal   0:45
  4. Wearing Blinders   6:08
  5. Querciabella   3:41
  6. Movement   3:20
  7. Land Of Milk & Honey   0:53
  8. Lea   2:02
  9. Slijpen   5:56
  10. Giant's Walk   1:25
  11. If Spring Does Not Come   2:54
  12. Dance Of The Moles   0:55
  13. About You   4:12
  14. Jitter   0:36
  15. Matze   4:05

Oliver Maas (piano, composition), Markus Braun (double bass), Bernd Oezsevim (drums, percussion) CD no. w106, International Release Summer 2017

About the music of “Spring”: It begins with a shrill rasping, as if pieces of heavy metal are being ground and grated together. Pianist Oliver Maas’ conception of the aging MIR space station serves as the intro to his trio’s CD. An outmoded space station, the colorful goings-on of the homeless in Essen’s central park, an opulent meal, or the subtlety of a good wine are a few examples of this pianist’s fecund imagination as he transposes his fantasies into sound. MIR’s 40-odd seconds of corrosive otherworldly geriatrics is the optimal album entrance as it segues into the dark, spacey funk of Riff & Raff with its devious, tricky bass line, staccato-driving drums and syncopated piano interventions, all interspersed with idiosyncratic motifs and a compulsive-repetitive two-note refrain. Giant’s Meal, the next track, lunges and lumbers forward feeding off the musical bits and pieces as it chromatically steps down to an emphatic finish. The compositions fly at you from all angles, but they are solid at their core, and what is especially important for Oliver Maas: they are grounded in melody. Maas and cohorts are not ones to waste words. There are a handful of pieces that are around a minute or less in length, and the longest piece doesn’t make it to the seven minute mark. A complex dramatic arc encompasses the whole, and Maas has set a high musical bar that demands deep reflection and concentration.